Month: September 2013

  • The Birthday

    How has everyone been? What do you think of the newly improved site of Xanga? I have to say or rather write, that it does look pretty fancy. Well, anyhow, It was my B’day weeks ago and don’t laugh, but i thought i was turning 30 and was a little depressed and than i calculated from the year of my birth and minus off the year….. Turns out, i got another year before the BIG 30.. LOL Thank you sweet Jesus, feels like a year has just been lifted off or reversed or something…

    Phew! I HAVE ANOTHER YEAR TILL THE BIG 30 :D

    29 sounds way better than 30!

    I love my sister with every beat of my heart, tho, being 8 years younger than me. She teaches me a deeper sense of love & Life which  i thought i know so well, and then, the sister say something profound and so wise and totes brings me back to earth…..

    Our conversation went like… ( I will confess, i can be really superficial)

    We were discussing from celebrities to our mom and dad of which who was the better looking and i just casually mentioned i’d never marry a man like my dad cos he’s Soooo Ugly! It was mean to say and my mom was saying it would hurt my dad so bad for him to hear this cos he loves me so much and the sis said something so profound and wise with such gentleness and hurt in her voice saying, ”how could i say that?”, and that would i consider myself ugly and it’s like i’m saying, she’s ugly too and that it’s the choices he made that was ugly and all…

    At times, i’m really taken aback by the wisdom in her and i know it must be Jesus.. And He got to me thru the sister, cos i wept feeling bad, for someone who doesn’t even go to church. She brought me down to earth! God can really use anything, anyone to get to you….

    It’s quarter past 12 and I have heaps to do tomorrow. I will try to write often. There’s so much insanity in the world right now, writing somehow keeps one sane.

     

    Goodnight or Morning! xoxo