March 1, 2014

  • The innate desire for freedom

    I’ve been lazy to write.  Facebook makes me sad sometimes, makes me miss some of my mates and ex housemates, I’ve lived with in Perth. It’s interesting to know that my friend Tim Tan who used to be interested in me is finally attached!!! I’m so excited for him and it’s still funny when i think of the time, he expressed interest, i was like freaking out and used to feel so awkward whenever i see him around, i couldn’t wait to run from all that small talk… Hahaha :) I know, it’s so mean, I’m just socially awkward sometimes..

    Also talking to a male friend at lunch a week ago, whom i had not met for years and he’s been wondering what I’ve been up to and of my current relationship status, he was saying that, i’m already like 30, should i not be considering a serious relationship.. now?  It’s not a matter of considering, i just don’t wanna get hurt and if i’m not in one, it’s so much easier than dealing with the heartbreaks that comes being in one…

    “When you are in your 20′s you enjoy and make all the mistakes that you need to make, and your 30′s are to learn the lessons. Your 40′s are to pay for the drinks.” My 20′s are officially over and I’ll be reaching 30, and still none the wiser, in reflecting the past few days, I’ve noted a number of lessons, I’ve learned. I lost one of my best friends, and through that was reminded of how much I value relationships with people that I was letting drift away and i still make mistakes in being with the wrong guys. I’ve also changed career paths (after completing years of education for my intended career)

    I’m  so tired of people saying to me, i understand with kind intentions that the right one will come, and not rush. I’m not rushing. I’m happy being single, and free. My mom just keeps pressing me, It’s not that, i don’t believe in love, or romance but that’s like sometimes putting down some unrealistic expectations for oneself. For example, I don’t believe in a man buying the most expensive ring to show his love or worth, i believe the proposal in itself would show how he esteems his partner to be and def not the worth of the ring.. and also even if he buys a $2 dollar ring, i’m just saying, does it really matter? It’s the life that’s being spend together that’s priceless right…??

    HOTAIRumm yes agree

    I wanna go on an Hot Air Balloon so bad and a trip to TAIPEI, try some authentic Taiwanese  bubble tea and Taiwanese food… I think, i’ll celebrate my 30th birthday’ in Taiwan or somewhere remote. I have 6 months to think bout it, time just goes by so quickly and before you know it, it’ll be 2015!

     

    blog

     

    Hopefully my 30′s will be just as  awesome filled with glorious fun times and meeting people and learning about people…

    <3

Comments (5)

  • I am reaching the thirties and it’s pretty scary. I’m sorry you didn’t find a mate, if you feel you don’t need one to need to search.

    • Marioooooo, thank you for leaving your 2 cents worth. It was pretty scary at first when i thought i was turning 30 last year, but now, i’m over it.. Haha it’s actually quite exciting. I’m done with searching. I just have this phobia of committing too soon or being in a relationships for the wrong reasons… (I don’t wanna be in a relationship just cos i feel lonely) If you get what i’m saying… :)

  • Oh, sweetums. I remember when you kept thinking you were 30 when you were only still 29. :P And you will find him when the time is right. No need to jump into anything so quick. In the meanwhile, have fun! Travel! Visit me! :D <3

    • No my snuggle bug, i was 28 going on 29 and i thought i was already turning 30! HAHA :P

  • Oh, right. Hahaha. Oh, you. :P <3

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *