March 17, 2014

  • Eeeeee YES!!!! MY FAVORITE PERSON IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD IS HERE!!!

    My bestie is here for a wedding that she’d be the maid of honor of, she’s also been travelling around Europe with her brother and was in Israel for a bit and then she flew back to Taiwan and in Singapore now to help with the wedding preparations of our friend who’ll be getting hitched in less than a month. We call the couple Kengie- Angie and Ken.. Ken is in his 40′s and Angela’s like 26…It’s beautiful the love they have developed for each other and the fact that she made the move from Seattle to Singapore to be with him but personally i don’t even think he’s all that and Cheryl feels the same too that she could do better and asked her a lot of hard questions for her to ponder, esp with the age thing, like what if he dies and stuffs like that… 

    I luv Cheryl. She’s really amazing and so wise and gifted in a lot of things plus She gives EXCELLENT ADVISES!!! Cheryl treated me to an expensive fancy brunch costing hundreds of dollars and i feel inclined to pay half of it at least but she insisted on treating me and also it’s an extra ticket that she bought to go with her cousin J but J had already bought ticket for this brunch to accompany her foodie mate and Cheryl wanted me to go with her and because like her, i love food too but i would never spend days of wages to spend it all in a day.. Unless, its for a designer bag.. or clothes where you can see my money being spend on. Maybe a $100 pus is the most, i’d spend or have treated anyone with.. and esp now that, i’m saving up for things to buy… and I’ve already been spending a lot on food as it is already… ( I really like to start cooking) but i’m too damn lazy to cook when it’s easy to take away food and Maccas is like what 5 mins walk away from home and helps that it’s 24hrs…

    Anyhow, I wanted to make the most of her money worth and thought if i finished up 2 bottles of Dom Perignon, costing of $100 Aud dollar plus each, so… which means, if I finished up 2 btls… It’ll be soooo worth it but as the alcohol level increased in my blood , my dignity decreased…. Turns out,  i’m not quite the drinker, i used to be in Australia! :( …. I  couldn’t breathe and passed out in the rest room and woke up in the hospital hours later and Cheryl was there waiting for me to get up. Awww she’s really so gracious and sweet and so kind. I’ll take her out to a nice fancy place for a nice meal anytime:)  I’m still ashamed and disappointed that i passed out and till now i get teased by her and how she wiped my face and all… Awwwww. HaHAH

    I don’t have much friends in Sing to go out with for drinks!!! :( I know it comes off as being snooty and meany but i’m extremely selective with people i hang out with here… I prob know millions of people but only a few that i treasure and honor and hold dearly in my heart forever… and Cheryl is one of them, thinking of the things,  that she has done would make me tear, she’s really so amazing, i don’t even deserve a friend like her but she really is the best.. Not only is she my best friend, she’s everyone’s bestie!!! :D  That’s how AWESOME she is and she’s never even had a bf before and yet she gives everyone such excellent relationship advises… Man, any guy who becomes Cheryl’s man is one damn lucky dude… also she has super high standards, but the thing that i love bout her is that, even if she doesn’t have a boyfie.. She doesn’t really care. She’s happy and contented with friends around her.. She’s always doing something.., I wanna be just like her!!! I really wouldn’t be the person i am today without her, without her praying over me, I wasn’t even a believer then till i met her….. Shucks, i’m already tearing up just thinking about her. If she was a guy or if i was a guy, i’d totally be all over her!!! And i trust her with my life… I’ll even take a bullet for her.

    Just some pics going back memory lane…. Omg!!!!!!

     

    cheryl 1.1

    I used to be a little chubbier back then..

     

    and also the first time, meeting Cheryl’s cuzzie years ago.

    cheryl 1

    2 years ago… USS with her brother! :)

    Cheryl 2

    The best of friends irreplaceable in my life, and we’re in different parts of the world now….  I really miss the good old days, our lives were like living out a sitcom with episodes of F.R.I.E.N.D.S, the Asian kind and Cheryl brought out the American Canadian flavor to it… :D <3

    Why, I’m feeling sappy, that’s why… and the songs been on my head that reminded me of L.

    Really, this post is a tribute to her, my friend… Cheryl who’s been there for me at my lowest in Perth and someone i could totally bare my heart to and a friend who knows me well inside out…

    #ImissLifeInPerth!

Comments (4)

  • YAY FOR BESTIES!!!!!! :D

    And well, for your friend Angie, maybe looks aren’t all that important to her (or possibly she does see a beautiful side of Ken that many might not have). I think as long as they both treat each other right, that’s really what the foundation of their relationship should be based on.

    And oh, Melly. You ought to be careful about drinking! :P

    *SQUISHY HUGS AND KISSES* <3

    • Bon… sneaky sausage!!!! :P <3

      I'm sure attractiveness is important to everyone to a certain extend and you find what is beautiful in that person that draws u to the person. It's only because i love my friend Angie and was concerned about the age thing, but I've met him personally without Cheryl and sussed him out.. Haha and he's AWESOME!!! I’ve drilled him some questions too.. Hahhaha Just to know if its really love.. And they met each other when i left Perth and they been at it quite a while and were doing the LDR thing for a while when she moved back to Seattle and they met like once a year and now she’s in Singapore to be with him… And he finally proposed to her just months back in Perth where they first met… It's really lovely and romantic… Haha and I can drink, with enough food.. I literally starved with salads the day before to prepare for this brunch and i mixed my drinks too.. Cheryl got me Sangria and some other cocktail and i down the champange quickly too without eating much… There are very few things in life I do, without the aid of wine. And of these things, I often think, would be greatly improved by the aid of wine, was telling cher that, i’m going back there again in Oct to get my dignity back! Haha HUGSsSsss* Xo

  • is she the one on the far right in the last pic? because… wow..

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *