May 11, 2014

  • Mr doubtful!

    It has been a while, i would have liked to write often but just doesn’t have the same touch to it as it was, funny thing, how relationships are akin to that too. People change and feelings fade. One moment, i was all over, a particular someone and the next, i have almost become numb to those emotions or attraction that was developed. Gone are the days of good old fashioned romance. When it was about when boy meets girls, and falls for her and pursues her. Words of affection now sounds painlessly cheap without any truth or meaning and there’s also all these cheap thrilling mind games now, if he likes her or not! I’ve almost forgotten what “real” intimacy feels like? It’s now, casually regarded in disregard for the sake of self pleasure. I’m exhausted of all this selfish, heart wrenching, time wasting process.

    relationship

    My best friend is leaving tomorrow, after a whirlwind of adventures, back to Perth again. I hate airports now, i swear that place has only left me with much sadness than happiness.

Comments (3)

  • Melly sweets!

    I’m starting to view airports the same way. Happiness is only when you will be flying to somewhere where you are excited to go; sadness is when you are leaving the place you never want to leave.

  • I don’t have the same experience with airports. I don’t really like them, but that’s because I feel like airports make me gross and dirty. Airplane rides, though, are always fraught with reflection for me.

    To the extent it’s worth it–feel encouraged to write more!

    • Trey, I Know what you mean bout feeling gross and dirty, but that happens with long flights or with transits. I’ve been sending off, friends, people I love, leave at the airport and that makes me sad, but flying is different, the plane ride, itself is when I start to process on my thoughts on things or just zone out completely. Thanks for the confident boost. X

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *